My Traffic Jam

October 29, 2009

I am sure you all have been stuck in the road during the rush hours of morning cursing other drivers and cars and wishing you were still at bed or that your work starts after everyone else reached his or her work.
As a man who drives in KSA and goes to work alone, most of my thoughts during the traffic jam are actually full of hate of other careless drivers or those who exceed the speeding limit. I also think of my past when I was studying abroad and my relationships and friendships there and my life after I returned.

So what do you think of when you are stuck in traffic? Do you worry about coming late to work? Do you wish that you left home little earlier? I always wish that but never do it 😛

8 Responses to “My Traffic Jam”

  1. Mad Art said

    Ugh , tell me about it !
    Well ..
    I think of nothing , i just have my iPod on and sing along and leave all the thinking for the driver , lol .

  2. Bliss said

    I imagine strangling every driver that’s causing the traffic jam. Yes, i turn into a vicious creature when i’m late!

    Especially here in Riyadh, the streets are a NIGHTMARE!

  3. Immaturely Mature said

    I try to memorize the license plates in front of me while i jump up and down to whichever song is playing on the radio (the latter part is on occasion 😉 )

    I’ve never been stuck in Riyadh. That’s because we usually visit during the summer, and it turns into a ghost town 😉

  4. C said

    Let me guess, your from Jeddah?!

  5. ohDear!! said

    It happens to me a lot, I am usually late. I don’t mind it! People at work used to mind it though, and when I transferred, I found out that my new boss is just like me, so, we get along :p
    Usually, I get to the car late, and then I get stuck in traffic, and I like it because I want to listen to all my favorite songs on my mp3 player 🙂
    I’m like Mad Art; I keep the thinking to the driver 😉

  6. Good news for me… My work starts early in the morning before ppl get themselves out to their work.Usually, I get stuck in my way back to home , which there’s no boss in my home lol.
    It irritates me when roads are crowded in the rush hours, but I think Riyadh has turned to be “24 rush hours city”

  7. muse said

    at least you drive :P, lol . well, we don’t drive as you know but what i do thinking about is when will i reach work and when i will get home, that’s it 🙂

  8. humm well I don’t know. I’m living in the Royal Commission of Yanbu and I’ve never watied in a line. There’s no traffic jam. Man its the city of your dreams 😛

Leave a comment